Our mission

 The Blue River Community Foundation identifies, promotes, supports, and manages programs that will enhance the health, cultural, educational, social, and civic long term needs of Shelby County.

Our Vision

Our vision is to encourage philanthropy and inspire action that improves all lives and builds stronger communities in Shelby County.

Staff

AmyEdited.png

Amy Haacker
executive director

ahaacker@blueriverfoundation.com

Julie.png

Julie Alvis
Youth + Education Program Officer

jalvis@blueriverfoundation.com

Lynne.png

Lynne Ensminger
Program DIRECTOR

lensminger@blueriverfoundation.com

Rita.png

Rita Gearhart
Chief Financial Officer

rgearhart@bluriverfoundation.com

Cindy.png

Cindy Tomlinson
Administrative Assistant

ctomlinson@blueriverfoundation.com
 

Jennifer.png

Jennifer Jones
Program Officer

jjones@blueriverfoundation.com 

 

board of directors

Jeff Beaty Edited.png

jeff beaty
President

Vice President, C-Tech Corporation

Brent Thoman Edited.png

brent thoman
Vice President

Partner, coreVision Financial Group

Lee Marks Edited.png

lee marks
Secretary

Owner, Photography Dealer & Consulant, Lee Marks Fine Art
 

Rob Yeend Edited.png

Rob Yeend
Treasurer

CPA, Brammer + Yeend Professional Corporation

Lisa Bridges Edited.png

Lisa Bridges

Owner, Fountaintown Gas Co. Inc.
 

Brady Claxton Edited.png

Brady Claxton

President, Pfenninger, Claxton, + Estelle Insurance Group

Greg Gerline Edited.jpg

Greg Gerline

Operations Manager, Sandman Bros.
 

Judy Montgomery Edited.jpg

Judy montgomery

President, VTI Contracting

Carmen.Nigh.Hawk,Edited .png

Carmen Hawk

Co-Owner & Operator, Nigh Heritage Farms

 

Brent Sandman Edited.png

Brent Sandman

General Manager, Sandman Bros.
 

Terry Smith Edited.png

Terry Smith

Marketing President, Mainsource Bank
 

Judy Yeager Edited.png

Judy Yeager

Office Manager, Yeager, Good, + Baldwin

 
 
Blue River Community Foundation
54 W Broadway Street
Shelbyville, IN 46176

 
 
Subscribe to our e-newsletter
Stay up to date on all community foundation news + events.

 
 
View our 2017 Annual Report
See the impact BRCF made in the past year.

 
 
Let us help you
If you have any questions, please contact the Foundation.
Name *
Name

 
 
Can't find it?
Search through our website.